Home > J-Pop, Music, Press Release, Uncategorized > LAZYgunsBRISKY Release Their Self-Titled 5th Album On Good Charamel Records

LAZYgunsBRISKY Release Their Self-Titled 5th Album On Good Charamel Records

The band’s final album!

LAZYgunsBRISKY is an all-girl hard rock quartet from Tokyo. Comprising members Lucy (vocals), izumi (guitar), azu (bass, vocals), and Moe (drums). The band draws influence from 60s – 80s rock and roll, great songs full of fat guitars and sludgy basses. Often described as an updated Guns N’ Roses and Aerosmith, while some of the older songs possess the brutish simplicity of The Stooges, the band delivers straight ahead rock n roll with a sassy Japanese twist.

LgB’s latest, the self titled“LAZYgunsBRISKY” is their 5th release in a string of sexy and passionate collections of rock, (and their 2nd Good Charamel Records Release).

The band’s newest offering was perhaps best described in this article in the Japanese press that went something like this:

“When LAZYgunsBRISKY first started, they acted like a rebel with their “FUCK YOU” attitude and looks.

They exposed their attitude to the public, that means they had nothing to hide, they probably got some scars from it. They chose the way to move forward with their own feet.

All was for their own Rock ‘n’ Roll.

And they finished their new album “LAZYgunsBRISKY”. This is the real deal with their band name as an album title.

All 11 songs are totally appropriate to be the part of the album titled “LAZYgunsBRISKY”.

This time they included Japanese lyrics for the first time. This is the new challenge by Lucy, the vocalist. It’s excellent move for the band that strictly wanted to have English lyrics.

This is the latest LAZYgunsBRISKY that could be used as their business card, made their thoughts and vision clear with improved spirit, also back to their roots, and exposed their characters. Of course, it has variation and keeps you excited.

Sensibility of LAZYgunsBRISKY has infinity possibilities. They don’t have to act like a rebel anymore. Why? It’s clear if you listen to their new album. If you say it how lucy says it….”Wakaru Daro?” (You see it, right?)

The band faced to music, and created this crystal of Rock ‘n’ Roll.

I want you to feel it.”

***Note– In April of 2012 the members of LAZYgunsBRISKY announced to their labels and fans that they would be disbanding after a series of shows in Japan to explore other musical avenues. We are fortunate to have this amazing (and perhaps their most exciting) collection of songs to remember them by and look forward to enjoying all of their future individual efforts.

See the promotional video for the first single “B.O.Y.” on the Good Charamel You Tube page!


Stream samples ofLAZYgunsBRISKY at: http://www.goodcharamel.com/?select=artists&data=lazyGunsBrisky

LAZYgunsBRISKY Track Listing:

01 A-Cha

02 B.O.Y

03 Re-Live

04 Song For Me


06 Q

07 18

08 Here We Go

09 Freak

10 Beat You Out

11 It’s Gonna Be Alright

I Love J-Rock 2 Track Listing :

1. Shonen Knife “Rock ‘N’ Roll High School” from the album “ Osaka Ramones”

2. MOLICE “Please, Please, Pris” from the album “Neugravity”

3. LAZYgunsBRISKY “B.O.Y.” from the album “LAZYgunsBRISKY”

4. TsuShiMaMiRe “Hungry and Empty” from the album “Shocking”

5. tricot “Baku Retsu Panie San” from the EP “Bakuretsu tricot-san”

6. MOLICE “Headphone” from the 2009 album “Doctor Ray”

7. LAZYgunsBRISKY “Beat You Out” from the album “LAZYgunsBRISKY”

8. TsuShiMaMiRe “Grapefruit Girl” from the album “Giving More Blood”





Stream samples ofLAZYgunsBRISKY at: http://www.goodcharamel.com/?select=artists&data=lazyGunsBrisky

To sample tracks from I Love J-Rock 2 and view a album teaser, visit: www.goodcharamel.com

Related Posts:

J-Rock Band Molice Release 3rd Album “Neugravity”

Good Charamel Records Releases Compilation “I Love J-Rock 2″

Live From Tokyo DVD + Bonus Digital Music Download Of Soundtrack

Interview: Shonen Knife – The Influencial All-Female Pop-Punk Band

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: